zIReN-Team

An important instrument for promoting internationally leading innovative research based on z-proso data is the "International z-proso Research Network" (zIReN). This worldwide network of researchers was founded to bring together academics who actively work on z-proso data and who publish research findings based on z-proso. Members are internationally leading experts in areas of research on which z-proso can provide high-quality longitudinal data.

  • Project Direction

    Manuel Eisner

    Manuel Eisner, Prof. Dr.

    Principal Investigator

    z-proso study

    Professor of Sociology

    mpe23@cam.ac.uk

    More …

    8a90d167-8656-4f53-81bf-ecdd05f9d3c0
  • Denis Ribeaud

    Denis Ribeaud, Dr.

    Lead Project Manager

    z-proso study

    Phone: 044 635 23 29

    denis.ribeaud@jacobscenter.uzh.ch

    More …

    964dcfea-d370-4834-97f1-47e23a94d7bb
  • Michael Shanahan

    Michael Shanahan, Prof. Dr.

    Director Jacobs Center

    Projektleiter z-proso

    Phone: 044 634 06 88

    michael.shanahan@jacobscenter.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    32ec87ea-592e-4d5d-bf86-e042691e569d
  • Research Associates

    Margit Averdijk

    Margit Averdijk, Dr.

    Research Associate

    z-proso study

    Phone: 044 634 06 84

    margit.averdijk@jacobscenter.uzh.ch

    More …

    9ab510f3-e1ae-4e11-ae02-d64aee4e9769
  • Research Collaboration Partners

    Tom Booth

    Tom Booth, Dr.

    Collaboration Partner

    University of Edinburgh

    UK

    tom.booth@ed.ac.uk

    Website

    More …

    61ef8b1a-e366-454c-bc76-89fc67940a98
  • Justin Chumbley

    Justin Chumbley, PhD

    Statistician PhD (Social Genomics)

    Collaboration Partner (zIReN)

    justin.chumbley@jacobscenter.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    231c1466-c54e-4d63-9aaf-0298bf7ee9b1
  • Ana Cubillo

    Ana Cubillo, Dr.

    Collaboration Partner

    Department of Economics

    University of Zurich

    Switzerland

    ana.cubillo@econ.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    88e03508-76a8-432a-9231-3b23c6010654
  • David Farrington

    David Farrington, Prof.

    Collaboration Partner

    Institute of Criminology

    University of Cambridge

    UK

    Website

    More …

    2e6b18f9-228d-4c84-9461-3114375a1113
  • Todd Hare

    Todd Hare, Prof. Dr.

    Collaboration Partner

    Department of Economics

    University of Zurich

    Switzerland

    todd.hare@econ.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    591e75c4-7730-4ca9-b541-adc6b7f6a1e0
  • Urs Hepp

    Urs Hepp, Prof.

    Collaboration Partner

    Integrated Psychiatric Services Winterthur-Zürcher Unterland

    University of Bern

    urs.hepp@ipw.zh.ch

    Website

    More …

    4758a1bd-41b5-4c5d-a20d-65b0d11f97ed
  • Foto Vicente J. Llorent

    Vicente J. Llorent, Prof. Dr.

    Collaboration Partner

    Associate Professor. Head of Master in Inclusive Education

    University of Cordoba (Spain)

    vjllorent@uco.es

    Website

    More …

    4ea39aef-e483-46f0-a05c-37298b32fd79
  • Tina Malti

    Tina Malti, Prof.

    Collaboration Partner

    Department of Psychology

    University of Toronto

    Canada

    tina.malti@utoronto.ca

    Website

    More …

    091531e7-787c-4675-8038-c4ca318d81a5
  • Tara Renae McGee

    Tara Renae McGee, Dr.

    Collaboration Partner

    School of Criminology and Criminal Justice

    Griffith University

    AUS

    Website

    More …

    1431d7de-bd8a-4bce-b079-0557364bbdb2
  • Katrin Müller-Johnson

    Katrin Müller-Johnson, Prof.

    Collaboration Partner

    Associate Professor of Criminology

    Centre for Criminology

    University of Oxford

    kum20@cam.ac.uk

    Website

    More …

    a5085807-7bf1-4a6f-b168-59721b9b55e5
  • Aja Murray

    Aja Murray

    Lecturer in Psychology with Quantitative Focus

    School of Philosophy‚ Psychology and Language Sciences

    University of Edinburgh

    UK

    Aja.Murray@ed.ac.uk

    Website

    More …

    f3ba4701-bc94-4f98-a925-9bcfcfa8c2e7
  • Foto Daniel Nagin

    Daniel Nagin, Prof.

    Collaboration Partner

    Professor of Public Policy and Statistics

    Teresa and H. John Heinz III University

    dn03@andrew.cmu.edu

    Website

    More …

    36c30344-fa6a-4fc8-ac26-390720fec64b
  • Aimee Neaverson

    Aimee Neaverson

    Senior Lecturer in Criminology

    Faculty of Arts Humanities and Social Sciences

    Anglia Ruskin University

    Cambridge / UK

    aimee.neaverson@anglia.ac.uk

    Website

    More …

    ad97bd98-02c9-4be4-af77-51bb2428979d
  • Amy Nivette

    Amy Nivette, Dr.

    Collaboration Partner

    Assistant Professor

    Department of Sociology/ICS

    University of Utrecht

    a.e.nivette@uu.nl

    Website

    More …

    2599546d-ffe6-4c11-817f-76928d097a1f
  • Ingrid Obsuth

    Ingrid Obsuth, Dr.

    Lecturer in Clinical Psychology

    School of Health in Social Science

    University of Edinburgh

    Ingrid.Obsuth@ed.ac.uk

    Website

    More …

    129d7d2a-7533-470c-b39f-3fde49e84ed6
  • Noemi Pereda Beltran

    Noemi Pereda Beltran, Dr.

    Collaboration Partner

    Research Group on Child and Adolescent Victimization (GReVIA)

    University of Barcelona

    npereda@ub.edu

    Website

    More …

    1d618be6-7c37-4e5b-a09a-63574998e9ed
  • Boris B. Quednow

    Boris B. Quednow, Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

    Collaboration Partner

    Department of Psychiatry

    Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics

    University of Zurich

    Switzerland

    quednow@bli.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    84625a38-4905-4fd3-b129-e81d5d5e9820
  • Heiko Rauhut

    Heiko Rauhut, Prof. Dr.

    University of Zurich

    rauhut@soziologie.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    d56ab8c5-dcc7-4781-8d7b-69df4536d2c4
  • Aaron Sell

    Aaron Sell, Prof.

    Collaboration Partner

    Psychology and Criminology Department

    Heidelberg University

    USA

    asell@heidelberg.edu

    Website

    More …

    a3b8877a-2b59-44e9-93e5-d18b171d5792
  • Lilly Shanahan

    Lilly Shanahan, Prof. Dr.

    Collaboration Partner

    Institute of Psychology

    University of Zurich

    Switzerland

    lilly.shanahan@jacobscenter.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    8a0d5d40-aeef-4118-819a-8b854f6d60a1
  • Giuseppe Sorrenti

    Giuseppe Sorrenti, Post-Doctoral Research Associate

    Collaboration Partner

    dept. Economics - University of Zurich

    Jacobs Center for Productive Youth Development

    CHILD-Collegio Carlo Alberto

    giuseppe.sorrenti@econ.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    bb17dd4e-c22a-4d28-90e8-b65f7f4a113c
  • Annekatrin Steinhoff

    Annekatrin Steinhoff, Dr. phil.

    Post-Doctoral Research Associate

    Risk & Resilience

    zIReN Collaboration Partner

    Phone: 044 634 06 92

    steinhoff@jacobscenter.uzh.ch

    More …

    70eb8256-4554-4bbf-8ed9-e86d1606da71
  • Niklaus Stulz

    Niklaus Stulz, PD Dr.

    Collaboration Partner

    Philosophisch-humanwissenschaftliche Fakultät

    Universität Bern

    Schweiz

    niklaus.stulz@pdag.ch

    Website

    More …

    96cd7a0c-99c6-4187-883c-aa79f24c2e7f
  • Sara Valdebenito

    Sara Valdebenito, Dr.

    Collaboration Partner

    Institute of Criminology

    University of Cambridge

    UK

    sv331@cam.ac.uk

    Website

    More …

    2fcf89b0-19c4-4f3b-81b0-50ba24ce39c9
  • Jean-Louis van Gelder

    Jean-Louis van Gelder, Prof. Dr. Dr.

    Collaboration Partner

    Director‚ Head of Department of Criminology

    Max Planck Institute for Foreign and International Criminal Law

    j.vangelder@mpicc.de

    Website

    More …

    279eec41-1fd3-48c2-a1a6-28a33395ad76
  • Ulf Zölitz

    Ulf Zölitz, Prof. Dr.

    Collaboration Partner

    Jacobs Center

    University of Zurich

    Switzerland

    ulf.zoelitz@jacobscenter.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ee54b820-5514-493e-b0aa-069ce3fa89f7
  • Antonio Zuffianó

    Antonio Zuffianó, Dr.

    Collaboration Partner

    Department of Psychology

    Liverpool Hope University

    UK

    Website

    More …

    0fdd9000-3623-4790-885e-19f3bed88a43
  • Izabela Zych

    Izabela Zych, Dr.

    Collaboration Partner

    University of Cordoba

    Spain

    izych@uco.es

    Website

    More …

    e6322c70-c5ff-4124-81b9-1f76f1b74208